You are here : Home > About the Project > Credits


Published on 19 October 2013

WiPASS stands for "Wireless Power for Autonomous Sensor Systems". This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 842338. Under this programme, Nicolas Garraud is the recipient of an individual fellowship from Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions awarded in 2019 for two years.

The development of the magnetodynamic WPT technology has been carried out since 2008 by Professor David Arnold from the Interdisciplinary Microsystems Group of University of Florida in USA. This research is now also conducted at the LETI research institute (electronics and information technologies) of the CEA (French alternative energies and atomic energy commission) in France.

cea.jpg                          eu.jpg